Leadership Teams

Worship Teams
Support welcoming worship services and opportunities to develop our relationship with God

  • Contemporary Service Team – Sidney Attaway (Director of Contemporary Worship) & Angel King
  • Traditional Service Team –Marc Murphy (Chair)
  • Music Ministries – Sam Taylor (Organist/Music Director)
  • Children’s Music  Ministries – Jody Webb (Children’s Choir Director)


Education Teams
Provide education opportunities to promote building our relationships with God and others

  • Adult Education Team – Cari Treece (Director of Christian Education)
  • Youth Education & Ministries (Sunday school, UMYF) – Sidney Attaway (Director of Youth Education)
  • Children’s Education & Ministries – Cari Treece (Director of Christian Education)
  • Preschool (Mother’s Morning Out) – Christina Via (Preschool Director)


Service Teams
Oversee opportunities to care for our church and the community

  • Missions Team – Blake Brookshire (Team member)
  • Congregational Care Team – Caroline Cullinan (Chair)
  • Welcome Team – Jim & Adelaide Johnson
  • Lay Ministry & Leadership Development Team – Susan White  (Lay Leader)


Connection Teams
Plan and coordinate events that foster building genuine, caring relationships with each other

  • Women’s Ministries Team – Cari Treece (Director of Christian Education)
  • Men’s Ministries Team – (TBD)
  • Fellowship Team – Jessica Bilcliff (Chair)
  • Communication Team – Susan Woods (Office Administrator)


Administrative Teams
Oversee the management of our property, church business and fiscal affairs in an effort to support and strengthen the mission and ministries of the church

  • Finance Committee – Lindsay Carrington & Mike Shull (Co-Chairs)
  • Board of Trustees – Brad Cline (Board member)
  • Staff/Parish Relations Committee (SPRC) – Tim Brookshire (Chair)
  • Office Adminstration – Susan Woods (Office Administrator)


Church Leadership Council Members at Large:

  • Bartley Sides, Mary Douglas Hirsch


Church Leadership Chair

  • Christina Grant & Lindsay Carrington (Co-Chairs)