Church Staff

Steven Brown, Senior PastorSenior Pastor
Rev. Steven Brown
864-242-1966
sbrown@stmatthewumc.net

Steve Brown is the pastor here at St. Matthew UMC. Born in Virginia, he is a graduate of Wake Forest University with a Bachelor’s in English as well as a graduate of Duke Divinity School where he received his Masters of Divinity Degree. He and his wife Karen have three grown daughters and two grandsons. Besides serving at St. Matthew, Steve is the director of the Penn Center Camp of the Salkehatchie Summer Service Project.

 

moselyDirector of Christian Education
Cari Treece
864-242-1966
ctreece@stmatthewumc.net

Cari Treece comes to St. Matthew with a degree in Christian Education from Presbyterian College, previous job experience in Children’s Ministry and a life time of church education experience on a volunteer level.  She has a husband and 3 teenage children who she homeschooled until high school.  She has been a member of St. Matthew for over 10 years and is thrilled to be a part of the staff.

 

Director of Youth and Contemporary Worship
Sidney Attaway

864-242-1966
sattaway@stmatthewumc.net

 


sam-taylor_loOrganist

Sam Taylor
staylor@stmatthewumc.net

 

 

susan-woods2015-05-04_loChurch Administrator
Susan Woods
864-242-1966
swoods@stmatthewumc.net

 

 
viaPreschool Director
Christina Via

864-242-2880
cvia@stmatthewumc.net

 

 

webbChildren’s Choir Director
Jody Webb

864-640-2832
jwebb@stmatthewumc.net

 

 

 

Nursery Staff
Tekeisha Adams
Sandra Niven
Valerie Gray
Jessie Zettler
Beverly Hawkins

 

custChurch Custodian
Pam Worthy

pamelapilgrim4@msn.com

 

 

 

 

facilities-managerFacilities Manager
Michael Craig
mcraig@stmatthewumc.net

 

 

Address

St Matthew UMC
701 Cleveland Street
Greenville, SC 29601

Contact Us

Phone:
864-242-1966

Email:
officeadmin@stmatthewumc.net

Other Links

Calendar

Directory

Links & Downloads

Program Guide

Preschool

Subscribe to our Weekly Email Newsletter! Enter Your Email Address:

Give

As members of St. Matthew,
we are called to be faithful.