ST. MATTHEW 2024 CHURCH LEADERSHIP COUNCIL

:

Chairperson: Lay Leader: Lay Members of Annual Conference (Beth Zweigoron, Erin Knight, E	Maya F LMAC):	
<u>Worship Teams</u> Worship Teams Chairperson	Katy Sid	des
Contemporary Worship Music Leader Children's Music Ministries	er Amy King Jody Webb	
Learning Teams		
Director of Christian Education (<i>ex-off</i> Youth Ministries Liaison Youth Directors Children's Ministries Liaison Preschool Director (<i>ex-officio</i>)	ficio)	Rev. Janice Hughey Claire Barnett Jessica Bilcliff, Bridgette Bagwell Carrie Johnson Christina Via
Serving Teams		
Missions Team Co-Chairpersons		Lynn Spicher & Blake Brookshire
Congregational Care Team Chairperso Outreach Chairperson	n	Bartley Sides
Connection Teams		
Women's Ministries Team Co-Chairs Men's Ministries Team Fellowship Team	•	opple & Sarah H. Smith J Johnson
Administrative Teams		
Finance Committee Treasurer Board of Trustees Chairperson SPRC Chairperson Nominations Chairperson		Jim Shew Bob Davis Jim Hopple Betsy Boaze Kurt McPherson
Office Administrator & Recording Sec	retary:	Tamara Burke (*)
BEYOND Initiative		Eric & Kary Mitchell
Church Leadership Council Members Sarah Clemmons, Dawn Anderson, La		
(*) Members without vote; (**) Membe	ers withc	out vote on SPRC matters

2024 St. Matthew United Methodist Church Lay Leadership Teams

WORSHIP TEAMS

"THE BRANCH"

Leader:	Rev. Kurt McPherson	
Chair of Worship:	Katy Sides	
Music Leader:	Amy King	
Production Team (Sound, Video) Representative: Jeff Spicher		
Team : Jeff Spicher, Kary Mitchell, Drake Moyd		
Servant Coordinator: Tamara Burke		
Organizes: Greeters and Coffee servants		
Communion Coordinator:	Cathy Harrington	
Team : Samantha Moyd, Denise Sudderth		
Children's Church Coordinator:	Rev. Janice Hughey	

TRADITIONAL WORSHIP SERVICE

Chair of Worship: Katy Sides Production Team (Sound, Video) Representative: Charles Clemmons Team: Jeff Spicher, Charles Clemmons, Eric Mitchell, Adam Brookshire, Lindsay Carrington Music Director: Amy King Organist: **Charlie Jones** Altar Guild Coordinator: Marc Murphy Team: Carrie Johnson, Denise Sudderth, Lillian Darby, Claire Winkler, Claire Barnett, Erin Henderson, Beth Zweigoron, Bonnie Lynch, Jennie Carrington, Adelaide Johnson, Kim Geddie, Jody Webb **Communion Coordinator**: **Dawn Anderson** Ushers Coordinator: Beth Murphy Team: Edward Johnson, Lindsay Carrington, Gary Groff, Marc Murphy, Van Thomas, Anna Cobb, Jake Fine, Lee Geddie. Substitutes: Tom Anderson, Mike Shull Greeters Coordinator: **Pew Angels Coordinator**: Sarah Jane Tollison Team: Anna Cobb, Gay Davis, Lynn Hopple, Mary Ann Stonoha, Claire Barnett Acolytes & Crucifer Coordinator: Heather Fine Team: Emily White; Tyson Fine, Carley Fine, Chase Fine; Caroline Powers; Addie Johnson, Kendrick Johnson; Lila Grace Nocks; Marie Brookshire; Cate Cormey; Hamilton Shew, Charlotte Shew; Frances Carrington; Lowry Sides; Grayson Thomas Children's Church Coordinator: **Rev. Janice Hughey Children's Music Ministries:** Director: Jody Webb **Team**: Robyn Campbell, Susan Brannon Pastors: Kurt McPherson, Janice Hughey

LEARNING TEAMS

Faith Groups Coordinator:	Janice Hughey
Sunday Morning Faith Groups Team	
Growing in Faith Class Leader:	Edward Johnson
Young Adult Class Leader:	Tiffany & Gavin Franks
Faithful Followers Leader:	Sarah H. Smith
Trinity Class Leader:	Betty Davis
Aldersgate Class Leader:	Ellen Jordan

Youth Ministries Liaison

Children's Ministries Liaison

Claire Barnett Carrie Johnson

Team: Katy Sides, Jennie Carrington, Edward Johnson, Beth Murphy, Doug & Jody Webb, Heather Fine, Kim Geddie, Beckie Cormey

Vacation Bible School Coordinator:	Janice Hughey
Vacation Bible School Co-Coordinator:	Heather Fine

Preschool

Director:

Christina Via

SERVING TEAMS

Missions Team

Co-Chairpersons:

Lynn Spicher & Blake Brookshire

Terhune Sudderth, Maya Powers, Betsy Boaze

Congregational Care Team

Chairperson: *Charles & Trish Hughes, Jean Sanderson*

Bereavement Team Coordinator: Elinor DeYoung Debbie Looper, Anna Cobb, Lynn Hopple, Ellen Jordan

Wedding Coordinator:Betty ShullBaptism Coordinator:Jennie CarringtonNew Mother's Assistance:Jennie Carrington

Welcome Team

Greeters Coordinator: Attendance Records Coordinator: El

Ellen Jordan

Outreach Team

Chairperson: Bartley Sides Team: Susan White, Kevin & Cathy Harrington, Jessica Bilcliff, Erin Knight

CONNECTION TEAMS

Women's Ministries Team

Chairperson:

Lynn Hopple & Sarah H. Smith Dawn Anderson, Elizabeth Derby, Jennie Carrington, Laura Bridgeman, Lynn Hopple, Meredith Coln, Beckie Cormey, Sarah H. Smith

Men's Ministries Team

Chairperson:

Edward Johnson

Fellowship Team

Chairperson: Event Coordinators: **Kitchen Coordinators**:

Van and Stacey Thomas, Eric and Kary Mitchell Mary Ann Stonoha, Garrett Brown

2

St. Matthew in the Mountains Coordinator: Janice Hughey

Team: Betsy Boaze, Kary Mitchell, Marnie Cree, Carrie Johnson, Claire Barnett, Beth Zweigoron, Kurt McPherson, Susan Brannon, Amy King

Meanderer's Coordinator:

Kathy Marelli

Communication Team

Bartley Sides, Ellen Jordan, Susan White, Betty Shull, Dawn Anderson, Kurt McPherson, Janice Hughey Weekly Email Coordinator: Tamara Burke Sunday Bulletins: Anna Cobb

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAMS

Committee on Finance

Chairperson:	Jim Shew
Treasurer:	Bob Davis
Financial Secretary:	Denise Sudderth
Stewardship Co-Chairpersons:	Carrie & Edward Johnson
Endowment Committee Chair:	Claire Winkler
Lay Leader:	Maya Powers
Church Leadership Council Chair:	Lindsay Carrington
SPRC Representative:	Betsy Boaze
Board of Trustees Chair:	Jim Hopple
Lay Member of Annual Conference:	Beth Zweigoron
Members at Large: Katy Sides, Jack Griffith,	Tim Brookshire

Endowment Committee

Claire Winkler (Chair); Denise Sudderth, Katie Sides

<u>oard of Trustees</u> Chairperson:	Jim Hopple	
Advisor:	Clay Little	
Facilities Manager:	Michael Craig	
2026	2024	2025
Jeff Spicher	Beth Zweigoron	Jim Hopple
Patton Fiske	Drake Moyd	Don Smith
Tiffany Franks	Jason Lynch	Beckie Cormey

Staff/Parish Relations Committee (SPRC)

Betty Shull

Chairperson:	Betsy Boaze	
Lay Leader (ex-officio):	Maya Powers	
LMAC (ex-officio):		
2026	2024	2025
Jody Webb	Jason Cormey	Robert Boggs
Betsy Boaze	Susan White	Kim Geddie

Katie Shew

Beth Murphy

Nominations & Leadership Development Team		
Chairperson:	Kurt McPherson	
Lay Leader (ex-officio):	Maya Powers	

Adelaide Johnson Jim Cree	Betty Davis Lynn Hopple	Sarah H. Smith
Office Administration Office Administrator/Coordinator:	Tamara Burke	