### ST. MATTHEW 2025 CHURCH LEADERSHIP COUNCIL

:

Chairperson: Lindsay Carrington

Lay Leader: Maya Powers

Lay Members of Annual Conference (LMAC):

Beth Zweigoron, Nancy Griffeth, Kevin Harrington, Cathy Harrington

**Worship Teams** 

Worship Teams Chairperson Katy Sides
Worship Music Leader Amy King
Children's Music Ministries Jody Webb

**Learning Teams** 

Director of Christian Education (ex-officio) Rev. Janice Hughey

Youth Directors Jessica Bilcliff, Bridgette Bagwell

Preschool Director (ex-officio) Christina Via

**Serving Teams** 

Missions Team Chairperson Lynn Spicher
Congregational Care Team Chairperson Betty Davis
Outreach Chairperson Bartley Sides
Church & Society Chairperson Emily O'Brian

**Connection Teams** 

Women's Ministries Team Janice Hughey
Men's Ministries Team Edward Johnson

Fellowship Team Michells and Thomases

**Administrative Teams** 

Finance Committee Jim Shew
Treasurer Bob Davis
Board of Trustees Chairperson Drake Moyd
SPRC Chairperson Beth Murphy
Nominations Chairperson Kurt McPherson

### **Church Leadership Council Members at Large:**

Sarah Clemmons, Susan Brannon, Sam Carrington

## 2025 St. Matthew United Methodist Church Lay Leadership Teams

## **WORSHIP TEAMS**

"THE BRANCH"

Pastors: Rev. Kurt McPherson, Rev. Janice Hughey

Chair of Worship:Katy SidesMusic Leader:Amy King

**Production Team** (Sound, Video) Kary Mitchell, Drake Moyd

**Communion Coordinator**: Cathy Harrington

TRADITIONAL WORSHIP SERVICE

Pastors: Rev. Kurt McPherson, Rev. Janice Hughey

Chair of Worship: Katy Sides

**Production Team** (Sound, Video) Charles Clemmons, Eric Mitchell, Adam Brookshire, Lindsay Carrington

Music Director:Amy KingOrganist:Charlie JonesAltar Guild Coordinator:Marc Murphy

Ushers Coordinator: Greeters Coordinator:

**Pew Angels Team**: Sarah Jane Tollison, Anna Cobb, Mary Ann Stonoha, Lynn Hopple, Gay

**Davis** 

Acolytes & Crucifer Coordinators: Rev. Janice Hughey, Rev. Kurt McPherson

**Children's Church Coordinator**: Rev. Janice Hughey

Children's Music Ministries: Jody Webb

# **LEARNING TEAMS**

Faith Groups Coordinator: Janice Hughey

**Sunday Morning Faith Groups Team** 

**Growing in Faith Class Leader**: Edward Johnson

Young Adult Class Leader:

Faithful Followers Leader:Sarah H. SmithTrinity Class Leader:Betty DavisAldersgate Class Leader:Ellen Jordan

<u>Vacation Bible School Coordinator</u>: Janice Hughey

<u>Preschool</u>

**Director:** Christina Via

### **SERVING TEAMS**

### **Church & Society**

Chairperson: Emily O'Brian

Team: Denise Sudderth, Eric Graben, Blake Brookshire, Betsy Boaze, Kurt McPherson

**Missions Team** 

Chairperson: Lynn Spicher

Terhune Sudderth, Maya Powers, Betsy Boaze, Cathy Harrington, Kevin Harrington, Patton Fiske

**Congregational Care Team** 

**Chairperson:** Betty Davis

Team Members: Betty Davis, Anna Cobb, Claire Winkler, Adelaide Johnson, Kathy Marelli, Kathy Swilley,

Kim Geddie

Bereavement: Anna Cobb, Mary Ann Stonoha

Bereavement Meal Coordinator: Elinor DeYoung

<u>Wedding Coordinators:</u>

Betty Shull, Judi Misner

Attendance Records Coordinator: Claire Winkler

**Outreach Team** 

**Chairperson:** Bartley Sides

**TEAM:** Susan White, Samantha Boyd, Carol Lauvray, Linda Thomas, Kevin Brown, Donna Brown,

Janice Hughey, Kurt McPherson

# **CONNECTION TEAMS**

**Women's Ministries Team** 

Chairperson: Janice Hughey

**Men's Ministries Team** 

**Chairperson:** Edward Johnson

Fellowship Team

**Event Coordinators**: Van & Stacey Thomas, Eric & Kary Mitchell

**St. Matthew in the Mountains Coordinator**: Janice Hughey

TEAM: Betsy Boaze, Kary Mitchell, Marnie Cree, Claire Barnett, Kurt McPherson, Susan Brannon

<u>Meanderer's Coordinator</u>: Kathy Marelli

## **ADMINISTRATIVE TEAMS**

### **Committee on Finance**

**Chairperson:** Jim Shew **Treasurer**: Bob Davis

Financial Secretary: Denise Sudderth

**Generosity Co-Chairpersons**: Carrie & Edward Johnson

Endowment Committee Chair:

Lay Leader:

Church Leadership Council Chair:

SPRC Representative:

Board of Trustees Chair:

Lindsay Carrington

Beth Murphy

Drake Moyd

Lay Member of Annual Conference:

Beth Zweigoron

Members at Large: Jack Griffeth, Tim Brookshire, Jimmy Fiske

### **Endowment Committee**

Claire Winkler (Chair); Denise Sudderth, Katy Sides

### **Board of Trustees**

**Chairperson:** Drake Moyd **Facilities Manager**: Michael Craig

2025 2026 2027

Drake Moyd Jeff Spicher Mark Swilley Jason Lynch Patton Fiske Heather Fine

Beckie Cormey Ken Stocker

## **Staff/Parish Relations Committee (SPRC)**

**Chairperson:**Beth Murphy **Lay Leader** (ex-officio):
Maya Powers

**LMAC** (ex-officio):

2025 2026 2027

Robert Boggs Jody Webb Emily 'OBrian Kim Geddie Betsy Boaze Don Smith Beth Murphy Betty Shull Don Shoemaker

### **Nominations & Leadership Development Team**

**Chairperson:** Kurt McPherson **Lay Leader** (ex-officio): Maya Powers

Adelaide Johnson Betty Davis Sarah H. Smith

Emily O'Brian Lynn Hopple